My Teachers, My Inspiration

Learning from experiences is something extraordinary. That experience may be came up from our previous or our current teachers. Here, I want to share why I really appreciate my teachers as my good models. At that time, I considered a good teacher as a person who can make their students understand about the lesson only. Thatโ€™s the point of view I thought. Even I didnโ€™t care about what approaches my teachers use to make their successful teaching. In fact, I had never identified why my teachers could make me interest in and understand about the lesson.

As the teacher candidate, now, I think analyzing the way a teacher create a successful teaching and learning is important. Just share, guys. ๐Ÿ™‚

Based on my experience, when I learned with my good teachers I mean above, there are some special methods and attitudes I find in their teaching styles. The first thing I remember is they created various tasks which made the students involved to the lesson. Students sometimes did those tasks individually or in group and inside or outside the classroom. Then when I asked about the topic I didnโ€™t understand, they could give me the real example which I could simply catch up what they meant. Besides that, when they taught us, they appeared already preparing what they were going to do in the class well. In addition, I like them very much because they always explained with clear voice that didnโ€™t make me sleepy in the class. Hihihi. They didnโ€™t also ever blame their students when their students had a bad score. They sometimes told us about the story relating to the topic, which make me encourage learning more.

Those reasons might be my experiences as a teacher candidate. From those reasons I also can conclude, we can be the effective teachers not only by practicing what we learned from the books or lecturers but also what we learned from the experiences.

By the way, how is your experience, guys?? ๐Ÿ™‚

image: drtoy.com

8 thoughts on “My Teachers, My Inspiration

  1. Haii diyah ๐Ÿ˜€
    I like the way when your teacher gave the real example to you to make to understand.
    In that way we can understand deeply because we face in in the real life ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. diyahh,,, yess,, actually when i was i high school i didn’t even care about the method that my teacher used to teach a student like me, but now i have to learn the metod to attract my student to the lesson. it is very nice when student wants to hear us and hopefully they can understand.
    however, what is yin your mind when you see teachers who less motivated to teach and feel afraid when they meet their students?
    especially fresh graduate teacher

    • whoever they, fresh graduate or experienced teacher, big or less motivate teacher, I try to learn about them all. Actually, those help us to think and compare which part is appropriate and useful for our students in the future.

  3. diyah ๐Ÿ™‚

    almost same with my experience ๐Ÿ™‚

    But for me the important one is the way of the teacher in teaching ..

    I didn’t mind about the score, understanding, or something else ..

    for me at that time a good teacher was a teacher who can interact the student , somehow :p

    but as we know , that is one of important thing ya ๐Ÿ™‚

    • so do I, I think that’s one of skill that teacher must have, the teaching way. ๐Ÿ˜‰
      However, score, feedback especially understanding are also very important to show the learning. how we can measure and improve students’ learning when we don’t kmow their understanding, do we??? ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. the good one especially for you is you ever felt the effect of effective teacher in your school and now you are teacher wanna be, so i think it will make you more understand what is effective teacher and effective teaching isn’t it…

    good luck dy…

    • Thank you, kak oca… ๐Ÿ™‚
      and my understanding still really needs a lot of improvement. once more, learning is journey, isn’t it??? ^_^
      Let’s learn together!!!

Leave a Reply

